Revival of the sore throat

DSC06592Grrrr… runny nose started up again, so I went to see the doctor, I reallllly don’t wanna be sick on my trip to Vancouver!!!!>”<

Clindamycin 300mg 1 cap q8h 10d

.Sigh.

It started just this weekend, even just as Pastor Chen was sharing how we need to wait for His preparation and to glorify Him in whatever we do. During silent prayer, I wish I could say I asked for how I could glorify Him, but it’s so natural to ask for His healing, along with my whole shopping list of things I want. And it’s so easy to blame Him for everything, I really don’t have time to be sick, with the joint fellowship BBQ on Thursday, Vancouver trip this weekend, less than a week to help sis pack up for HK then possibly Toronto, to organize all 10yrs worth of my stuff to be shipped/disposed/carried back to HK… and that’s not mentioning financial reports that I need to organize and make presentable before I pass onto the next fellowship exec committee (and i can’t find my stapler), and I need to print two copies of the bylaw for two new members, and the July program sheet, and a friend’s grad ceremony tonight, and…and…and… yea, I guess this is applying what I learnt at Church retreat into real life!

1 Corinthians 10:31 So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God. (NIV)

A penny for your thoughts; two for your comments!

